Sheared Bliss


WiP Wednesday
May 20, 2009, 6:00 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, Knitting, WiP Wednesday | Tags: , ,

I’m still working on the Poison Dart Frog Socks.  In fact, I’m very nearly done with the first one – just have the ribbing left.  I really do have other things on the needles, but the only other things I’m actively working on are surprises so I don’t want to show them here until they’ve been given to their intended recipients. 

Sooo . . . since the froggie socks are my lunch knitting, I thought I’d show y’all what my lunch break usually looks like. 

One of the things I love about Colorado is that, apart from the very coldest part of the winter, it’s nearly always comfortable outside.  Therefore, I eat lunch outside whenever the weather allows. 

My lunch: Some spinach and feta quiche, an apple with peanut butter, and (of course) my daily dose of fiber.

My lunch: Some spinach and feta quiche, an apple with peanut butter, and (of course) my daily dose of fiber.

 

If theres time after I finish eating I crank out a few more rows of sock and try to remedy the pasty-whiteness of my legs.

If there's time after I finish eating I crank out a few more rows of sock and try to remedy the pasty-whiteness of my legs.

 

Dont forget to enjoy the view.  I know Denvers a cow town, but isnt this taking things a bit far?  Yes, those are horses, in the middle of a very suburban part of metro Denver surrounded by shopping centers and office buildings.

Don't forget to enjoy the view! I know Denver's a cow town, but isn't this taking things a bit far? Yes, those are horses, in the middle of a very suburban part of metro Denver surrounded by shopping centers and office buildings.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If these are your poison dart frog socks, don’t you mean that all that’s left is the ‘ribbiting?’

Comment by CodeMonkey

Grooooaaaannnn . . . although, ironically, I did have to frog the first few rows of ribbing yesterday.

Comment by shearedbliss

You guys are both worse than Alex. I was in the park today and the seniors group was putting on a concert and at the end they all introduced themselves…and rhymed their ages with something…”65, glad to be alive” or “74, still on the dance floor” or “81 and having fun.” It was sooo corny, but adorable.

Comment by sarahstephens

Now that’s just not true! I am nowhere near as bad as Alex. CodeMonkey, on the other hand . . .

Comment by shearedbliss




Leave a Reply

