Sheared Bliss


Twenty-seven
June 9, 2009, 10:07 pm
Filed under: Family & Friends, Food, Randomness | Tags: , , ,

It feels a lot like twenty-six.  I guess birthdays stop feeling like momentous occasions when you reach a certain age.  It was a pretty  nice one though.  CodeMonkey bought me flowers, took me out to my favorite local Thai place for dinner, and gave me the DVDs of the first season of Torchwood then we came home and had cupcakes.  No picture of them iced because peanut butter frosting just isn’t very photogenic, but they were darn tasty.  There’s lots left, too.  Anyone want a cupcake? 

All in all it was a pretty low key birthday, but that’s ok because I worked all day and am working again tomorrow.  However, I’m off work for four days starting Thursday, so at 6:00pm on Wednesday the celebrating will commence (complete with another special guest – our guest room is seeing more action than . . . well, I can’t think of an analogy that doesn’t sound dirty, but you get the picture).  Stay tuned!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

