Sheared Bliss


WiP Wednesday
June 10, 2009, 6:00 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, Knitting, WiP Wednesday | Tags: ,

Nothing much exciting to report.  The Mysterious Stripe-a-licious Project is nearly done except for the crocheted border which I need assistance with.  I have a confession to make – I am crochet challenged.  Not sure why, but it’s never really clicked for me (yes, I know, I probably just need to practice more, but for me knitting is fun and crochet is something to do when necessary).  I can fumble my way through some basic single and double crochets, but anything more complicated than that usually ends badly.  NurseK is my crochet guru.  She will be helping to remedy my crochet ineptitude in the near future. 

In the meantime I’ve been chugging away at the Poison Dart Frog socks.

Socken!

Socken!

 

Hm, do they count as socken when they’re really only about one and a third of a pair of socks?  I’m about five stripes away from turning the heel. 

Time to start pondering what my next project will be.  It needs to be something that will be good travel knitting because I’m going on a trip in about a week and a half.  I have a few things in mind – several Christmas presents and a special project that I’d like to get started on soon.  Decisions, decisions . . .  Plus I’ll probably chuck a skein of sock yarn in my suitcase too – you know, for emergencies.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Really, it would be easier just to pack an extra pair of socks. And I’ve never seen people so excited today when I told/showed them that I knew how to use a drop spindle. Haha…they are all in marvel of my mad domestic pioneer skills!

Comment by sarahstephens




Leave a Reply

