Sheared Bliss


One More Thing
July 3, 2009, 6:00 pm
Filed under: Randomness, Travel | Tags: ,

One more thing I just had to share from my trip last week.  We passed this somewhere in the middle of nowhere in Idaho:

I often describe someone as being “in my village” if we’ve got a lot in common.  Perhaps this is my village.  I hope not.  It was really in the freaking middle of nowhere.  Actually, I kind of think they should be charged with false advertising for naming any portion of Idaho “Bliss” or “Eden” for that matter or any of the other similarly misleading names that we saw.  Anywho, I thought it was funny.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi! I’m using Google Analytics to gather some information on traffic to my website and etsy site. http://www.brookfarm.etsy.com

It shows that shearedbliss.wordpress.com referred traffic to the etsy site, so I thought I would do a little research to see how it all works. Although, I do not find any reference to http://www.brookfarm.etsy.com or http://www.brookfarmalpaca.com on your blog, unless of course it is buried in an entry some time ago. So….. I thought I’d email you to see if you could help me to figure this all out. It is very intriguing to me and my inquiring mind is wondering how this all works. Let me know if you have any insight into this. If not, know that I enjoyed visiting your site.

Best,
Debbie
Brookfarm ~ Alpacas in the Valley of the Moon

Comment by Debbie

Hi Debbie,
That is interesting. Unfortunately I’m not exactly sure what happened and neither is my web developer husband. I definitely don’t have any direct links to any of your pages in my blog so the best we can figure is that someone must have followed a trail of tags from my site to yours. Sorry I couldn’t be of more help. Your alpacas are super cute though!

Comment by shearedbliss




Leave a Reply

