Sheared Bliss


What is the air-speed velocity of an unladen swallow?
July 23, 2009, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Randomness | Tags: ,

 On my way home from work tonight, I saw a group of high school girls running along the sidewalk.  I assumed they were doing some sort of summer practice for a sports team.  When they got closer I realized that they weren’t running, they were galloping.  “That’s odd,” I thought, “Maybe their coach is crazy and makes them do weird things when they run.”  As they galloped past my car, however, I figured out what was really going on.  Several of the girls were holding two halves of coconuts and banging them together as they galloped.  They were reenacting Monty Python and the Holy Grail!  It totally made my day.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Colorado is a silly place!!!

Comment by sarahstephens




Leave a Reply

