Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
August 14, 2009, 6:45 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , ,

Remember this?

Yeah, that’s the helmet liner I was knitting for SoldierD back in July.  It’s finished!  Actually, it’s been almost finished for a while, just waiting to have the ends sewn in and I finally got around to it.

Reason number 437 that my neighbors think Im weird.  Yes, thats me, on my patio, in my pajamas and a helmet liner, pretending to be a commando.

Reason number 437 that my neighbors think I'm weird. Yes, that's me, on my patio, in my pajamas and a helmet liner, pretending to be a commando.

Pattern: “Helmet Liner” from Citizen SAM

Yarn: A couple of leftover bits of Patons Classic Wool in taupe and chestnut brown alternated in one row stripes

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Now why would your neighbors think you strange, just because you “cook” wool on your patio? Be careful that your “gun” is not loaded around my grandkitty. She may hurt herself.

Comment by MommaCodeMonkey

Oh I don’t know . . . cooking wool, doing a photo shoot in a hand knit ski mask, carry a basket o’ bat through the complex, wearing funny clothes . . . no idea why they think I’m strange ; )

Comment by shearedbliss




Leave a Reply

