Sheared Bliss


Randomly, on a Saturday

1. I went to the museum and made bread this morning.

PioneerJ displaying a loaf of third bread.

PioneerJ displaying a loaf of third bread.

2. I brought home some fresh-picked pattypan squash.

Mmm . . . squash . . .

Mmm . . . squash . . .

3. I am in love with this yarn.

Thats the bamboo, nylon, and superwash merino blend in Dragonfly that I picked up in Estes Park earlier this summer handspun into a very fine two-ply.

That's the bamboo, nylon, and superwash merino blend in "Dragonfly" that I picked up in Estes Park earlier this summer handspun into a very fine two-ply.

4. I will be spinning more of it at my spinning group tomorrow.

Isnt it gorgeous?  Have I mentioned how much I love this stuff?

Isn't it gorgeous? Have I mentioned how much I love this stuff?

5. Gratuitous cat picture.

Shrubby the fierce!

Shrubby the fierce!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

