Sheared Bliss


Weekend Recap
August 31, 2009, 10:41 pm
Filed under: Family & Friends, Fiber Arts, Food, Randomness, Sewing | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Friday: Made brownies.  Special brownies.  What’s the secret ingredient?  Click here.

I used this recipe, subbed pattypan squash for the zucchini, chocolate chips for the nuts, added a little milk because the batter was too dry, and skipped the frosting.  You really would never guess the squash was in there if you didn’t know.  They’re a little more cakey than I usually like my brownies, but they’re not bad at all.

Saturday: Sewed all day chez NurseK.

NurseK and I sewed, made pesto, sewed, made stir-fry, sewed, and ate brownies.

NurseK: “Hey Mom, guess what the secret ingredient in these brownies is.”

MommaK: “What?  Marijuana?”

Hehe, MommaK apparently thinks I’m way more interesting than I actually am.

All white sewing projects make for very visually uninteresting photos.

All white sewing projects make for very visually uninteresting photos.

Sunday: MommaCodeMonkey and I dealt with this –

– times three.  More on that later this week.

Millions of peaches, peaches for me.  Millions of peaches, peaches for free.  La la la.

Hah!  Now it’s stuck in your head too.

Sunday Dinner Chez Bliss:

I love you, now feed me.  No seriously, give me your pizza.

I love you, now feed me. No seriously, give me your pizza.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I hate your peaches. I had a peach today that was white inside. Beat that!

(I’m just being bitter because I actually love peaches from the other side of the mountain in colorado…which is where yours probably came from)

Comment by sarahstephens

Mmm . . . Palisade peaches . . . I’m drooling just thinking about them. And I can have them any time I want! Mwahahahaha! Aren’t you bummed that you live so far away? You should totally move here just for the peaches. Seriously though, I would send you some if I could. I pity you and your pathetic little white peach.

Comment by shearedbliss




Leave a Reply

