Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
November 13, 2009, 11:29 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a heck of a week.  It started with plumbing problems (Yes, again.  No, I don’t want to talk about it.) and ended with being interviewed by the police about an incident at work and there was a whole bunch of other unpleasant stuff that happened in the middle.  Let’s look at a nice, soothing finished knitting project, shall we?

Pattern: Evangeline

Yarn: Vanna’s Choice in Purple

Notes: I followed the pattern exactly and didn’t make any modifications so nothing really exciting to say.  This is the second time I’ve knit this pattern and I like it a lot.  It’s well written, clear, and easy to follow.  Plus it makes a spiffy little pair of mitts with a sweet cable pattern.  The first pair I knit was for myself from Patons Classic Wool in Peacock.  I knit them about a year ago and I wear them at work when my hands get cold.  CoworkerM saw them and loved them so much that she just had to have a pair.  She has a rather unfortunate wool allergy (itching, swelling, hives, the works), hence the Vanna’s Choice (which isn’t terrible for an acrylic).  A quick, satisfying knit overall.  I should make myself a pair to wear at home sometime.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Although I didn’t realize it at the time, this is where I started to stray down a dangerous path. I began to spiral downwards into a dark world of nothing but mitts. One of my coworkers admired my Evangelines and asked for a pair. Remember these? […]

Pingback by The First Step « Sheared Bliss




Leave a Reply

