Sheared Bliss


What I Did This Weekend
January 18, 2010, 9:46 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags: , , , , , ,

Before: Well, not really before. A true before shot would have shown a lot of really badly cracked grout between the tiles and the tub covered over with badly cracked caulk, but I failed to take one. This is about halfway into the removal of the grout which can be seen strewn lavishly about the bottom of the tub.

During: MommaCodeMonkey is Dremmeling out the grout and I'm playing dental assistant and vaccuming up the dust.

After: Well, not really after. After would be a fully functioning shower. However, we did manage to remove all of the grout from between the tub and tiles (Who does that?) and repaired some cracked grout between tiles. Once the grout cures, we'll apply three coats of grout sealant then caulk between the tub and tiles. Then I will take a victory shower.

Oh yeah, I also cleaned the house, baked cookies, made pizza, went out with Lulu to celebrate her new job, went to brunch, went to spinning, and helped MommaCodeMonkey with her knitting.  I’m beat!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I need a shower, too. My hair is gray enough without grout dust. Fortunately, I have a fully working bathroom. Sorry, I don’t mean to rub it in. Yours will be soon.

Comment by MommaCodeMonkey

Soon! I’m sooo sore today, but I keep thinking about how great it’s going to be when it’s all sealed and pretty.

Comment by shearedbliss

Hey! I know how to do that! At least someone didn’t fall through your shower wall!!

http://sarahstephens.wordpress.com/2009/09/25/theres-a-hole-in-my-shower/

Comment by sarahstephens

Alright, alright, you win!

Comment by shearedbliss

Meanwhile, CodeMonkey was heroically trying to catch up on work… and NOT lollygagging about, despite not being mentioned in the post.

Comment by CodeMonkey

And also being thoughtful by taking pictures that others forgot about at the time!

Comment by MommaCodeMonkey




Leave a Reply

