Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
January 23, 2010, 12:26 am
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , ,

They’re done!

Poison Dart Frog Socks

Pattern: Basic toe-up socks with a short row heel

Yarn: Opal by Zwerger Garn

Colorway: 1192

Notes: Um, not much to say.  Easy knit contrary to what you might think based on how long they took me.  Kind of happened in fits and starts because they lived in my purse and only got worked on when I was out and about and had a few minutes to knit.  I like the way the stripes matched up perfectly.  I made them pretty tall, but still have about half an ounce of yarn left.  Maybe it’ll become some baby booties or something in the future.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Pretty, so glad they are finally done.

Comment by Leslie

Thanks! I’m the world’s slowest sock knitter because they’re usually my travel project and I nearly always have something else going on simultaneously. I’ve been knitting socks for years now and only have five finished pairs.

Comment by shearedbliss

ooh! I like the stripes on the heels especially. I’m just learning short-row heels – they don’t seem that hard, but I’ve never done it before. My current sock project has all kinds of new things – Judy’s Magic Cast-On, short-row heels, lace, woo! I am working on becoming a sock *fiend*. You can never have too many socks.

Comment by sylverling

They’re not hard at all. I learned short row heels first and heel flaps just seem fiddly to me. I also like how they look with self-striping yarn. Have fun!

Comment by shearedbliss




Leave a Reply

