Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
March 12, 2010, 10:04 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , , , , , ,

From ginormous footwear to eensy weensy, teeny tiny footwear.

Have I mentioned how much I love knitting baby things?  These are for FormerCoworkerC’s brand new baby girl.

Pattern: Saartje’s Bootees

Yarn: Leftover bits of Zitron Trekking (XXL) in . . . um . . . some purple-y colorway and my own hand dyed sock yarn in a bright cochineal pink.  This is a great use for the last scraps of a ball of sock yarn.  I had already made a pair of socks and a pair of mitts out of the Trekking before making these.  I have just a few yards of it left now.  The pink was what was left from making my grandmas’ Christmas mitts.  There’s just a few yards of that left now too.

Size: Large – the recipient is just a few weeks old now, but I like to knit baby things big for maximum wear time.

Modifications: I sewed the straps down instead of fastening them with buttons.

This was a very quick, easy knit and a cute finished product.

Speaking of baby gifts – if you’re in the market for one, check out my friend Elizabeth’s work over at I Dream In Green.  She offers a variety of beautiful, eco-friendly cloth diaper cakes.  Adorable, no?

I Dream In Green Cloth Diaper Cake - Blue Air Force

I Dream In Green Cloth Diaper Cake - Purple

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

