Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
May 28, 2010, 10:35 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , , ,

It’s finished!

Well, the knitting part is at any rate.  It still needs to be felted, for which I will require the use of NurseK’s washing machine.  Also, a button – I think this bag is just screaming for a giant button. And maybe some crocheted trim around the top in the contrasting color?  Ok, so maybe not that finished after all, but it’s Friday and this is the best I’ve got.

Pattern: Mason-Dixon Buttonhole Bag

Yarn: Patons Classic Wool in Peacock (two and a half skeins) held double and Lion Brand Landscapes in Country Sunset (two skeins)

Needles: US 11 circular

Modifications: I doubled all of the stitch and row counts to make up for the smaller yarn and needles.

Not much else to say about it so I guess I’d better go finish my FO.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

As an RN, I love washing things and killing germs!

Comment by Nurse K




Leave a Reply

