Sheared Bliss


Happy Memorial Day

In honor of today being the unofficial start of summer, I thought I’d share some pictures of my brand new swimsuit which is both summery and patriotic.

Just makes you want to go jump in the pool, doesn’t it?  Heck, with shoes, stockings, drawers, a chemise, a corset, two layers of wool, and a hat on, I wanted to jump in the pool after just modeling it for a few minutes.

If you’d like to see this 1890s bathing costume (made by the lovely and talented Rachel) in person along with many other outfits documenting the fashions of the 1860s through the 1890s, mark your calendars for the Littleton Museum’s fashion show at 7pm on Saturday, July 10th.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I want to come!! But that’s the weekend that I get paid to kayak and camp.

Comment by sarahstephens

Boo! Fashion show is so much more important than kayaking and camping. Couldn’t you call it professional development?

Comment by shearedbliss

[…] definite medical ideas about fashion), and museum staff and volunteers modeled.  I modeled the 1890s bathing costume that I posted earlier this summer as well as this 1860s wedding gown and spoon […]

Pingback by I’m too sexy for my bonnet . . . « Sheared Bliss




Leave a Reply

