Sheared Bliss


Don’t Quit Your Day Job
June 25, 2010, 11:43 pm
Filed under: Fiber Arts, Sheared Bliss Fibers | Tags: , , ,

But the weekend job is pretty awesome!  I get to spin all day.

And wear funny clothes.  I’m working weekends this summer at a charming little fiber arts booth at the Colorado Renaissance Festival.

This is Raven End.

Pardon the mess.  This was on one of our cleaning days before the festival opened.

Inside the booth, we have all manner of fibery goodness.

Including some of my yarn.

If you’re at the festival, stop in and say hi.  We have shade, places to sit, and soft things to pet.  We’ll even let you make a rope – what you do with it after is your business.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i was in your shop sunday & met julia. she showed me the basic ins & outs of spinning and sold me my first drop spindle. she was wonderful! my sister-in-law & i really enjoyed spending time there watching her spin. i’m afraid to try my spindle for fear that i will have yet another fiber addiction… i already knit & crochet.

Comment by Kathy

Sorry I missed you, but glad that you got to hang out with Julia. Give in to the spindle . . . you know you want to. All the cool kids are doing it!

Comment by shearedbliss

Hopefully, I will get there and can see you in action, kewlio!

Comment by Leslie B.

Yeah, come see me! I’ll be working July 3rd and 17th and August 1st.

Comment by shearedbliss




Leave a Reply

