Sheared Bliss


WiP Wednesday (Observed)

Ok, so I know I didn’t post yesterday, but that’s because I was busy working on a WiP – in public even!

That’s NurseK turning a short row heel and me giving pointers of varying degrees of helpfulness (“Yeah, put the yarn in back now.  No, wait, that’s not right, I mean in front.  Yeah, yarn in front . . .”) while knitting something stripey.  Where in public, you ask?  At the lovely Red Rocks Amphitheater!

NurseK and I packed a picnic dinner (and our knitting) and went to see a concert and a movie under the stars (more like under the clouds which was kind of a bummer because it should have been a great night to see the Perseids).  It was still a beautiful night though, the Beatles cover band was pretty good, Across the Universe was entertaining, and I really can’t think of a more beautiful venue for a movie.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] back in August when I was knitting something stripey at Film on the Rocks?  The stripey thing is done now.  And delivered to the recipient so I can post about […]

Pingback by FO Friday « Sheared Bliss




Leave a Reply

