Sheared Bliss


Queen City
December 12, 2010, 12:36 am
Filed under: Family & Friends | Tags: , , ,

I confess, I’m a bad blogger.  CodeMonkey and I spent almost a week and a half visiting my family for Thanksgiving and I didn’t take a single picture the whole time we were there.  While I remembered to pack my camera, it somehow stayed packed cozily away in my carry on bag the whole time we were there.  A hundred lashes with a wet noodle for me.  Luckily, my dad did a better job.

In addition to hanging out with friends and family, eating pie, and all of the other typical holiday activities, we got an opportunity to see what my dad has been working on for the last few years.  Now, thanks to Dad’s ability to remember his camera, you get to see it too.

While my mom is the one who encouraged all of my crafty endeavors while I was growing up (thanks Mom for putting up with years of beading, sewing projects, paper twist doll making, and much more), there’s definitely making stuff genes on both sides of the family.  When my dad makes stuff though, he makes really big stuff.

Dad built the tall building in the middle.

Here I am with dad on top of it.  We’re right underneath the crown on top of the building.

There’s quite the view from up there.

Ooh . . . pretty . . .

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow! I remember talking about the drawings of that thing! And you and CodeMonkey kinda look super-imposed. The hats are a nice touch!

Comment by sarahstephens

They do look a bit photoshopped, don’t they? They’re not, I promise. And the hats are super stylish, aren’t they?

Comment by ShearedBliss

Totally COOL! There’s something special about being in a brand new building, and knowing who built it, no?

Comment by Montecelery

Yeah! It was pretty entertaining too. Dad kept saying things like “What’s that doing there?” “No! That’s all wrong!” and “Why are they drilling holes in my roof?!?!” We walked down from the top floor which was fun because they’re finishing from the bottom up so it was like fast-forwarding from unfinished building to finished building.

Comment by ShearedBliss




Leave a Reply

