Sheared Bliss


Fiberful Weekend

Well, I seem to be about two weeks behind on everything in my life right now so I guess it’s fitting that I’m writing about the Estes Park Wool Market about a week and a half after it happened.  So, two weekends ago I went up to drool over the fluffy things with Ms. Celery, CoworkerA, and NurseA (who’s in my fiber arts group).  As usual, there were many fluffy animals.

There was also much fluffy shopping goodness and some of it came home with me.

Sheep Tape Measure from Lantern Moon

Frabjous Fibers’ Black Diamond Bamboorino Top in Redwood Forest from Susan’s Fiber Shop

Neuquen organic merino wool yarn in green/gray colorway from Textiles A Mano

The tape measure and roving were birthday presents from CodeMonkey and the yarn was a birthday present from my Busia.  Thanks, you two!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

