Sheared Bliss


Thirty-Seven
November 14, 2011, 4:28 pm
Filed under: Family & Friends | Tags: , , ,

Thirty-seven weeks, oh my!

For those of you playing along at home, that means that we’re technically full term.  We could have a baby any day now.  Or a month from now.  No way to know.  I’d be happy with sooner rather than later though.  Wiggles is big and kicky, I’ve been having a lot of Braxton Hicks contractions, and I’ve been put on modified bed rest for the rest of the pregnancy (nothing too worrisome – just high blood pressure that seems to be better if I take it super easy).  So all in all I’d rather be hanging out holding a baby than be hanging out with loads of free time and yet not able to do anything to get ready for the baby.  Oh well, all in good time, right?

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am only 23 weeks and I wondering how I will manage once I become full term. I am excited but scared at the same time of how big my stomach will get. I feel like I can barely move that much now. Oh well, its part of the process. Best wishes to you and your growing healthy baby!

Comment by misssuburbia

You’ll totally manage. Most of the time I don’t actually feel that much bigger than I did at 20 weeks so I”m always surprised when I see a picture of myself or try to tie my shoes and can’t reach.

Comment by ShearedBliss

Oh, yea! A shot of that beautiful belly! It’s enough to make some people jealous of no stretch marks.

Comment by MommaCodeMonkey

Yay! Totally had a dream that you had the baby and didn’t tell me. So um, you better make sure someone tells me!

Comment by Sarah

Don’t worry, we’ll tell you! I should put together an email list or something . . .

Comment by ShearedBliss

Do you realize that tomorrow will be 38 days until Christmas and next week will be 38 weeks. It will be so neat to have the baby tomorrow when everything is equal. I miss working with you (Ravens Nest) and I love reading your blog. Thank you for introducing me to it.

Comment by randomrabbit




Leave a Reply

