Sheared Bliss


Feeling Thankful
November 24, 2011, 8:02 pm
Filed under: Family & Friends | Tags: , , ,

Here at chez Bliss, we’re postponing Thanksgiving by a few days.  Not because we have nothing to be thankful for, but because we have so much.  As I type this, BabyBliss (who’s been known as Wiggles for so long in utero that it will probably stick) is sleeping on my lap.  We decided to put off the whole turkey dinner thing until a bit later in favor of holding the baby and eating pancakes today.

I went into labor hard and fast on Saturday afternoon.  I kept wondering where all this early labor business that the midwife had talked about was because within a few hours my contractions were just a few minutes apart.  CodeMonkey was so supportive and was my rock through the whole thing.  With his help, not to mention MommaCodeMonkey’s, our awesome midwife’s and her assistant’s, Wiggles was born at home at 4:27 Sunday morning.  He’s 8 pounds, 22 inches, and (in my completely unbiased opininon) quite the cutest baby ever.

 

 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Momma Bliss is the most awesome momma ever–brave, strong, and incredible! Wow!

Comment by mommacodemonkey

Congratulations to all. Can’t wait to visit.

–Aunt Nurse K

Comment by NurseK

Woo Hoo! I feel like an Auntie or maybe Great Auntie! I’ve been holding my breath for you. I’m so glad all went well. He is absolutly the cutest wiggle ever. I can say that because mine have grown up and, well, I can say that now.

Love you all,
Julia

Comment by Julia

Aw, thanks! I can’t wait to bring him to the booth to meet everyone.

Comment by ShearedBliss

Simply adorable! That’s a long overnight labor, but with a very happy ending, and you can catch up with sleep later. And don’t forget there is a whole spinning group anxious to relieve you of him for some fiber-y cuddling. Good Job!
Liz

Comment by lizzzknits

With a name like Patrick he must learn to play the electric bagpipes…and step dancing is kinda like wiggling. 🙂

I can’t wait to meet him!!

And please make sure CodeMonkey gets some Thanksgiving pie!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

