Sheared Bliss


Christmas Eve Eve
December 24, 2011, 12:58 am
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve been taking it pretty easy this Christmas.  I figure I have a pretty good excuse.  We have decorations up because CodeMonkey’s parents helped put up the lights and decorate the tree.  We have Christmas cookies because MommaBliss helped make them.  I did all of my Christmas shopping online.  However, I did knit one Christmas present this year.

Pattern: Womb from Knitty

Yarn: Patons Classic Wool Roving in Magenta

Notes: Yup, it’s a bright pink handknit uterus.  What else does one make for one’s midwife?  I think she liked it.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ah! Finally someone legit to make one of those for!! 🙂 Happy new year to you all!

Comment by Sarah

Now there is a novelty item! I bet it would get a lot of attention. Sales, well…… who knows?

Comment by Julia

We could do a whole knitted body parts line!

Comment by ShearedBliss




Leave a Reply

