Sheared Bliss


What January Tastes Like
January 6, 2012, 4:32 pm
Filed under: Food | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Ok, so I know that everyone is blogging about their new year’s resolutions, their healthy new diet, blah blah blah right now.  I don’t do new year’s resolutions because I generally find them more depressing than helpful.  However, after two months of inactivity due to bed rest followed by new parenthood not to mention the nonstop sugar high that was December, I figure it’s time to set some goals for myself.  Namely, becoming more active again and returning to more healthful eating habits in the interest of feeling better and losing the baby weight.  So far, so good.  Wiggles and I are getting quite good at using the Maya wrap to go for walks.  Also, Wiggles has been a napping champ the last couple of days so I’ve had some time to cook.  As a result, my lunch today looked like this:

That’s quinoa made from this recipe and spaghetti squash made from this one.  Yum!  Also, between meals and snacks today, I’ve managed to consume four different types of squash (hubbard, yellow summer, spaghetti, and blue banana).  Not a bad start.  I hope you’re enjoying a happy, healthy beginning of 2012 too.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m sorry. That lunch looks really good.

Comment by Phoebs

It was really good. Why are you sorry about it? 😉

Comment by ShearedBliss




Leave a Reply

