Sheared Bliss


My Valentine
February 14, 2012, 9:47 pm
Filed under: Family & Friends | Tags: , , , ,

CodeMonkey is very romantic.  See?

Ok, I know it doesn’t particularly look like it, but bear with me.  In this picture he is simultaneously:

  1. Holding Wiggles who had been cranky-pants for a good part of the day
  2. Putting the cranky-pants baby to sleep
  3. Enjoying and being very appreciative of the dinner I made
  4. Working hard to support us while I get to stay home and take care of Wiggles

Also (not pictured) he gave me a beautiful rose and, while I type this, he is washing dishes and singing an Irish ballad.  I think I got myself a keeper.  I love you, CodeMonkey!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awwww! As a fellow (fellow?) mom, boy do I get it.

Comment by Julia

I sure am glad PapaCodeMonkey taught his son well. I’ve always thought I had the best husband and father of my son!

Comment by MommaCodeMonkey

1. Codemonkey rocks. You should get him some pie.
2. I love, love, love Wiggles’ hair…or lack there of!
3. I miss you guys!!

Comment by Sarah

1. CodeMonkey got pie this weekend.
2. Wiggles totally has hair, just not on the back of his head.
3. We miss you loads too!

Comment by ShearedBliss

What, he’s not riding a unicycle too?

Comment by NurseK

Nah, he only does that on the weekends 😉

Comment by ShearedBliss

Not riding a unicycle, but I WAS writing with my wrong hand there, which is also something of a feat.

Comment by CodeMonkey

Ooh, hadn’t noticed that before. Some observant mom, huh?

Comment by MommaCodeMonkey




Leave a Reply

