Sheared Bliss


Merry Fishmas!
December 25, 2012, 8:00 am
Filed under: Fiber Arts, Knitting | Tags: , , , ,

Christmas Fishies

Pattern: Fishies

Yarn: Caron Country in Claret and Loden Forest

Notes: I made these as the tag for a fish themed (long story, don’t ask) secret Santa gift exchange that I participated in. Since I knit them in a non-feltable yarn I used a size 1 needle to get a tighter gauge (we wouldn’t want a floppy fish, now would we?).  I also chose not to stuff them (they needed to fit inside of a package that was already quite full so flat seemed like a virtue) so I simply did a three needle bind off when I got to the end of the tails.

Merry Fishmas

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

