Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
December 6, 2013, 8:00 am
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , , ,

Pattern: Cosy Toes

Yarn: Odds and ends of Patons Classic Wool/Merino/Worsted (as far as I can tell, they’re the same yarn that has been renamed and given a new label design)(77208 Jade Heather, 77307 Plum Heather, 77532 Congnac Heather, 00208 Burgundy) and Lion Wool (discontinued)(123 Sage) held double.

Notes: I started these almost exactly a year ago.  They were easy enough to knit, and would have been easier if I had actually used normal quantities of the weight of yarn that the pattern calls for instead of fiddling with odds and ends held double.  I got bogged down in the seaming though and stopped halfway through sewing up the first slipper.  Silly, considering that it only took me one afternoon to finish when I finally pulled them out again this year.  The verdict?  The construction is interesting, but I don’t love them.  They felted up sort of short and wide – a little too hobbit-foot-like for my taste.  Oh well.  They’re done now and they’ll do for keeping my feet warm.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I think they’re very cute!

Comment by Timeless1




Leave a Reply

