Sheared Bliss


FO Friday
December 20, 2013, 8:00 am
Filed under: Fiber Arts, FO Friday, Knitting | Tags: , , , , , ,

Pattern: Latte Baby Coat

Yarn: Cascade Eco+ in 8511 Valentine

Size: 2T-3T

Notes: This was a really nicely written pattern.  I learned Judy’s magic cast on for it, which is a pretty neat little trick.  It’s top down and seamless with raglan shaping – one of my favorite types of construction to knit.  The hood is adorable – seriously, I want to put hoods on everything I knit now.  The woven basket stitch on the button band it quite pretty.  The only thing I wish I had changed is the length.  SweetP is on the tall side and he’d be able to wear this longer if I had made it longer in the body.  Of course, he currently has zero interest in wearing it at all so it might be a moot point.  Toddlers, right?  Oh well.